National Park College Minutes of the Board of Trustees Annual Meeting January 22, 2020

The National Park College Board of Trustees met in annual session January 22, 2020 in the Fisher Campus Center Boardroom. Trustees present were Larry Bailey, Mike Bush, Joyce Craft, Gail Ezelle, Jim Hale, Don Harris, Bev Joe, Forrest Spicher, and Raymond Wright.

Staff and faculty members present were Leslie Braniger, Juanita Brewer, Blake Butler, Cari Elliott, Kelly Embry, Roger Fox, Susan Gaither, Bruce Hankins, Nicole Herndon, John Hogan, Brad Hopper, Jill Houlihan, Janice Ivers, Tennille Johnson, Toni Knupps, Brian Kroening, Julie LaRue, Susan Millerd, Kristin Quintanilla, Bill Ritter, Melony Ritter, Lana Taliaferro, Jerry Thomas, Christopher Thraher, Darla Thurber, Steve Trusty, John Tucker and Mike Wiles.

The media was notified of the meeting. John Anderson from the Sentinel Record was present.

Raymond Wright presented the invocation.

Items for Action

- 1. Jim Hale made a motion to re-elect Forrest Spicher as Chair, Gail Ezelle as Vice Chair, and Joyce Craft as Secretary. Raymond Wright seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.
- 2. Mike Bush made a motion to approve the 2019 Annual Meeting minutes as presented. Joyce Craft seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.
- 3. Chair Spicher presented the proposed 2020 meeting calendar. If adopted, the Board would continue to meet on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. excepting the months of July and December. Raymond Wright moved to adopt the calendar. Don Harris seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.
- 4. Chair Spicher presented the standing committees of the Board and their membership. A proposal was made to keep the Budget and Finance Committee with the same membership as last year. Don Harris will serve as chair and members will include Larry Bailey, Joyce Craft, Beverly Joe, and Forrest Spicher. The Building and Campus Development Committee will be put on reserve until a later date since the master plan projects are either complete or ongoing. The only active committee for 2020 will be the Budget and Finance Committee. Jim Hale made a motion to accept the committees as presented. Joyce Craft seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:20 p.m.

Forrest Spicher, Chair